These are the 10 billionaire parliamentarians in Pakistan

Published on: 03/07/2019 | Comments: No comments 

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has released the list of assets and liabilities of the elected members of the Parliament. According to the details, a total of 10 members are billionaires.

Among these, 4 are from PTI, 2 each from PML (N) and PML (Q) and 1 each from ANP and PPP. Among the party leaders and prominent parliamentarians, Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari has assets worth over Rs 1 billion.

Here is the list of all the billionaires who are the elected representatives of Pakistan.

MNA Constituency Political Party Assets (Rs)
Ihsan Bajwa NA-168 Bahawalnagar PML (N) 3 billion
Arbab Umar Amir Ayub NA-28 Peshawar PTI 2.56 billion
Chaudhry Salik Hussain NA-65 Chakwal PML (Q) 1.60 billion
Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari NA-200 Larkana PPP 1.54 billion
Najib Haroon NA-256 Karachi PTI 1.54 billion
Moonis Elahi NA-69 Gujrat PML (Q) 1.43 billion
Mohammad Yaqoob Sheikh NA-39 Dera Ismail Khan PTI over 1 billion
Amir Haider Azam Khan Hoti NA-21 Mardan ANP over1 billion
Noorul Hasan Tanveer NA-169 Bahawalnagar PML (N) over 1 billion
Omar Ayub Khan NA-17 Haripur PTI over 1 billion

The assets details of the most prominent National Assembly members are listed below:

MNA Constituency Political Party Assets (Rs) Details
Asif Ali Zardari NA-213 Shaheed Benazirabad PPP 670 million UAE iqama, six bullet-proof vehicles, animals worth Rs 10 million, arms worth over 16.6 million
Imran Khan NA-95 Mianwali PTI 108.2 million 155 acres agricultural and commercial lands, foreign currency accounts (US dollar, Pound Sterling and Euro), four goats
Bushra Bibi: 677 Kanals in Okara, Pakpattan, 3-Kanal house in Bani Gala
Shahbaz Sharif NA-132 Lahore PML (N) 189.6 million Foreign assets worth Rs140 million, flat in London
Nusrat Shahbaz: Assets worth over Rs230 million
Tehmina Durrani: Assets worth Rs 5.7 million
Sheikh Rasheed NA-62 Rawalpindi AML 35.8 million Bank balance of Rs 87.3 million, prize bonds worth Rs 2.5 million

.. Source